Ian Levy praises ambition of local vegan business

Blyth Valley’s MP Ian Levy praised the Seaton Delaval-based business Plant Based Valley after visiting their facility on the former Coty site today.

Plant Based Valley is an innovative project led by entrepreneur Heather Mills and her business partner Richard Lanyon.

Ian Levy joins school crossing patrol

Local MP Ian Levy joined one of Blyth’s busiest School Crossing Patrol Officers as she helped keep students of the Blyth Academy safe on their way to school.

Ian Levy visits Blyth Man Shed

Great to meet with some of the team from Blyth Man Shed. This will be great asset for our town and will give a safe place for anyone who are in need of a little company, call in for a coffee and get involved in community projects.

Widening access to junior football in Cramlington!

It was a real pleasure to meet reps from the various Cramlington junior football teams!

I’ll be working to make sure young boys and girls in Cramlington have more options to get involved with the sport, even when the weather is trying to stop them!

Ian Levy's new office in Commissioners Quay

Called in to get the keys to the new constituency office today!

A friendly environment and easily accessible, exactly how I want my office to be!

You can find my contact details here: Contact

Getting to school safely in Blyth

Ann has been helping young people in Blyth get to school safely for 21 years. I joined her for an early shift to learn about the safety risks to young people on their way to school and how I can help make the journey safer!

Ian Levy welcomes Transport Secretary to Blyth

It was great to welcome the Transport Secretary Grant Shapps MP to Blyth today. 

As promised, we’re bringing back passenger rail services for Blyth and the Seaton Valley!

Ian Levy MP: "In 2020 we can prove voters were right to trust us!"

In 2019 the eyes of the nation were on Northumberland as Blyth Valley made history for electing a Conservative Member of Parliament for the first time ever. Guy Opperman was returned in Hexham and Anne-Marie Trevelyan was re-elected in Berwick Upon Tweed with massively increased majorities.

Ian Levy - shop local in Blyth Valley

After a long week in the big city it was great to pay a visit to some of the small businesses that make up our area!

Give local this Christmas!